General Information										
NSE Symbol*	SCI									
Name of the Company*	SHIPPING CORPORATION OF INDIA LIMITED									
BSE Scrip Code*	523598									
MSEI Symbol*	NOTLISTED									
ISIN*	INE109A01011									
No of persons/entities for whom change is being reported*	1									
Remarks (website dissemination)	This is further to our earlier communication dated 13.06.2024									
Remarks for Exchange (not for Website Dissemination)										
Date of Report	21-06-2024									

Details of Change																		
Sr		Designation*	Salutation	Name of the Person / Auditor/ Auditor Firm / RTA	Nationality	PAN	DIN	Effective date of Reason for change	Date of Occurrence of Event	Term of Appointment (in yrs)	Brief Profile	Email ID	Mobile Number	Remarks if any	Disclosure of relationships between directors (in case of appointment) of a director)	Confirmation in compliance with SEBI Letter dated June 14, 2018 read along with Exchange Circular dated June 20, 2018 (Affirmation that the person proposed to be appointed from holding the office by virtue of any SEBI Order or any other authority )	Reason of Resignation / Removal / Disqualification / Cessation / Vacation of office due to statutory authority order (In case of auditor resignation, provide reason as per auditor)	Affirmation that the Director being appointed is not disqualified from holding the office of director pursuant to provisions of Section 164 of the Companies Act, 2013
	Appointment	Non - Executive Non - Independent Director	Mr.	R. Lakshmanan	Indian	AAZPL2257P	06908182	13-06- 2024	20-06- 2024	0	1) A Chartered Accountant who joined IAS in 2004 2) Presently posted as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways, Govt. of India. 3) Worked as Executive Director, Rural Electrification Corporation Ltd, Ministry of Power, Govt. of India for 3 and half years. Lead the implementation of Revamped Distribution Sector Scheme, DDUGJY, State sector financing and Stressed Asset Management and also worked as CEO of REC Power Development and Consultancy Ltd. 4) Worked in Energy sector in Bihar in different capacities for five years as Managing Director of South Bihar Power Distribution Company Ltd. and MD of Genco and Transo. During this period, the peak demand went up from	jscord- psw@gov.in	9431211900	The Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways (MoPSW) vide order dated 13.06.2024 has conveyed approval of the Competent Authority. Accordingly, Shri. R. Lakshmanan (DIN: 06908182) is on the Board of the Company as a Government Nominee Director with effect from 13.06.2024, for appointment of Shri. R. Lakshmanan, Joint Secretary, MoPSW as a Government Nominee Director on the Board of the Company as	Shri R. Lakshmanan is not related with any of the Directors	Yes		Yes

1	1 1	i i	1	1	1	1	l .	2200 MW to	i i	1	1	. 1	1
								2200 MW to					
								6000 MW,					
								number of					
								consumers					
								increased from					
								50 l-l-l- +- 145					
								50 lakhs to 145					
								lakhs, 100%					
								village and					
								household					
								electrification					
								were					
								completed and					
								losses					
								decreased from					
								46 % to 27 %.					
								40 70 10 27 70.					
								5) Prominent					
								positions held					
								in the past					
								include					
								Director,					
								Director,					
								School Mid-					
								day meal					
								program,					
								Additional					
								CEO DI					
								CEO, Bihar					
								Rural Road					
								Development					
								Agency,					
								Director					
								Director					
								Industries,					
								Additional					
								Chief Electoral					
								Officer. 6)					
								Officer. 0)					
								Received					
								National E-					
								Governance					
								Award (Gold -					
								DCI I Cotono					
								PSU Category - 2018) for the					
								<ul> <li>2018) for the</li> </ul>					
								Revenue					
								Management					
								software					
								implemented in					
								the distribution					
								company. 7)					
								Received					
								Deimo					
								Prime					
	l l			1			1	Minister's					
	l l			1			1	Award for					
				1			1	Excellence in					
	1						1	Public					
	l l			1			1	A desiminate of ic :					
	l l			1			1	Administration					
	1						1	in 2017 for the					
	l l			1			1	rural					
	l l			1			1	electrification					
	l l			1			1	work done in					
	l l			1			1	Dibor O Wo-					
	1				1		1	Bihar. 8) Was					
	1							posted as					
								posted as	Į.				
								District					
								District					
								District Magistrate of					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate Saharsa					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate Saharsa received award					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate Saharsa received award					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate Saharsa received award from Chief					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate Saharsa received award from Chief Minister of					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate Saharsa received award from Chief Minister of Bihar for the					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate Saharsa received award from Chief Minister of Bihar for the outstanding					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate Saharsa received award from Chief Minister of Bihar for the outstanding work done in					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate Saharsa received award from Chief Minister of Bihar for the outstanding work done in					
								District Magistrate of Darbhanga and Saharsa districts. As District Magistrate Saharsa received award from Chief Minister of Bihar for the outstanding					

6/21/24, 5:45 PM